COMPUTING SERVICES SPECIAL INTEREST SECTION ANNUAL REPORT 2019-2020

ANNUAL MEETING

GRANTS AND AWARDS

2022 ETOEMC PRQ.0 6p

CJ Pipins awarded John R. Beatty the Kenneth J. Hirsh Distinguished Service Award for 2020. John has contributed to the section in numerous ways. He is currently the Chair of the Job Descriptions Database Committee and has found a new home for the database. He has been an asset to the Section on a number of projects.

The second CS-SIS ABA TECHSHOW Travel Grant in the amount of \$850 was awarded to Robert Truman, Associate Dean and Director of the Paul L. Boley Law Library at Lewis & Clark Law School.

The section attempted to continue the tradition of awarding grants to AALL Annual Meeting. Applications for the grants for the virtual meeting were sought, but no applications were received.

Other Noteworthy Accomplishments Include:

CS-SIS Members organized and moderated programming in response to issues facing libraries during the pandemic. Amanda Watson moderated a program on Controlled Digital Lending and Tom Kaczorowsk moderated a program entitled Library Services Going Forward During COVID The Job Descriptions Database secured a web hosting platform at no cost to the SIS. CALI, which hosts the CS-SIS Blog, agreed to host the jobs description database on its Classcaster platform An active CS *Blog* (managed by Committee Chair Mari Cheney) with tech-related topics, Member Spotlights, and more

OFFICERS

The 2019-2020 Executive Board included Chair: Darla Jackson, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect: Amanda Watson, Secretary/Treasurer: Shay Elbaum, Members-At-Large: Eli Edwards and Elizabeth Outler, and Immediate Past-Chair: Tawnya Plumb.